2017 LHS Hall of Fame inductees named

Inductees for the 2017 Bud and Dorothy Page Lebanon High School Hall of Fame have been chosen and will be honored April 8.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2013 to recognize Lebanon (Union) High School graduates who have made significant achievements in the fields of arts and entertainment, science and medicine, business, humanitarian service and athletics.

LUHS/LHS alumni who graduated prior to 2005 are eligible for nomination.

In addition, an individual who may not have achieved professional recognition but whose life demonstrates high moral character and dignity, or who has demonstrated courage in overcoming extraordinary obstacles in life, may be nominated for Lifetime Achievement.

“We had some fantastic people that were nominated,” said  Carol Dinges of the selection committee.  “ It was probably the hardest decision this year; it was tough.”

Here are this year’s honorees-to-be:

Arts/Entertainment – Lisa Beavens Schroeder, 1985

Beavens Schroeder is a highly successful author of children and young adult books, and the recipient of many literary awards.

Athletics – Andy McClouskey, 1977

McClouskey was a stellar high school and college athlete who holds numerous school records and currently is a college basketball coach at Pacific University in Forest Grove.

Business/Professional – Sarah Jolley Cariaga, 1995

Jolley Cariaga is currently vice president of global merchandising for Nike.

Humanitarian/Service – Scott Noss, 1996

Noss is a highly decorated Army Ranger who served eight deployments in Iraq and Afghanistan until suffering traumatic brain injury in a helicopter crash.

Medicine/Science – Heather Crockett-Miller, 1996

Crockett-Miller was named one of the “40 under 40” best dentists in the country in addition to a stint as a NFL cheerleader and advocate for STEM education.