Final voter results turned out

The Lebanon School Board has two new members following the May 16 election, in which newcomers Melissa Baurer and Clyde Rood both won seats on the board, based on vote totals certified by the county earlier this month.

Baurer finished with 64.10% of the vote for the Zone 1 seat on the Lebanon School Board, while Bruslind received 35.62%. Both were first-time School Board candidates.

Rood finished with 56.78% of the votes for the Zone 4 School Board seat over incumbent Richard Borden (42.68%).

Incumbent Nicole Piland was unchallenged for the Zone 5 seat.

In the single contested race for the Lebanon Aquatic District Board of Directors, Kim Kendall finished with 71.87% of the vote for Position 3.

Her opponent, Terrence Cadigan received 27.20%.

Incumbents Jereme Guenther and Mark McAllister were unchallenged.

Incumbents Dale White and Robert Taylor were both unchallenged for Positions 3 and 5, respectively, on the Lebanon Rural Fire Protection District Board of Directors.

In the race for the Zone 4 (Lebanon) seat on the Linn-Benton Community College Board of Directors, challenger Ron Edwards defeated incumbent Jeannie Davis 52.72% to 46.56%.

After a close race, incumbent Amy Vetor (50.36%) defeated challenger Don Frier (48.88%) for the Linn-Benton-Lincoln Education Service District Zone 5 Director’s position.

Countywide, voter turnout was 18.23% as a total of 17,756 ballots were cast out of 97,398 registered voters. Turnout for Lebanon races was roughly 15%.